Posted by: coolerbecky | March 9, 2010

I Scream, You Scream…

I was out on a little bit of a buying trip when I saw a brand new Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt-Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker sitting on a shelf at Victoria’s Basement while I was looking for a magnetic knife strip to put my knives on1. As Victoria’s Basement was having its half-yearly clearance sale, the machine was going for only $89. At that price, I simply had to have it.

I brought the beautiful machine home and unwrapped it straight away. There were several parts to it – a mixing arm, cover, the machine base and of course the freezing tub. After washing all the parts2, the freezing tub went straight into the freezer while I assembled the rest of the machine on my kitchen counter. It’s a bit of a squeeze, so the only space for it was under the microwave. As per the very specific instructions on the freezing tub, I am going to leave it inside the freezer for the next 12 hours at least.

Isn’t it beautiful? I am totally going to make some ice cream tomorrow!

Oh, in case you were wondering, I did end up purchasing a magnetic knife strip too. Here is a picture of it in action.


1Previously, Cooler Becky had no place to keep her knives and kept them displayed on the kitchen counter under a sign that read “KNIVES ARE HERE, HANDLE WITH CARE”. This was after she accidentally cut her finger on one of them back when she used to keep them in a drawer with the rest of the cutlery. With the purchase of a knife strip, Cooler Becky is definitely a step up in home safety.
2Except for the machine base, of course! Cooler Becky may like explosions, but this does not apply to brand new ice cream machines!

Leave a Reply

Categories

