Posted by: coolerbecky | December 11, 2009

Home for the Holidays

Seeing as I’m between jobs at the moment, my parents have been generous enough to pay for a nice and pretty Jetstar ticket for me to make it home for the holidays for my birthday!

I’m looking forward to seeing my family again, but am totally not looking forward to the flight home as it’s going to be via Darwin.

You know, the Australian equivalent of the middle of nowhere – and given that Australia is pretty much an entire COUNTRY of “middle of nowheres”, that’s saying a lot.

In any case, my itinerary is as follows. I leave for Darwin at 1PM on Wednesday, the 23rd of December, then rush about like a crazy woman from one end of the Darwinian airport to the other for a connecting flight to Singapore. The transit time is 1 hour, so hopefully I’ll be able to make it to the plane on time (given my running speed, though I probably won’t manage it.)

Well, what with one thing and another, here’s to my being home for the holidays. I hope that my one reader (whoever you are) will also be with his/her family this Christmas. Enjoy the holidays. I’ll keep you posted.

You can find out more about Jetstar and their awesomely cheap flights at http://www.jetstar.com/.

Leave a Reply

Categories

