Posted by: coolerbecky | December 3, 2009

*Crickets Chirp*

As I clear the cobwebs from this partially abandoned site, I realise that I haven’t been writing here all that much. I had a buffer of posts, but it sort of… well, it sort of ran out. So, let me give you the skinny on what’s happened so far in my life.

Without further ado, I present to you, Cooler Becky’s new magical Excuse-o-Rama!

After the Alice Cooper concert, work started picking up. Not only did I have a pile of events to handle, but I also had to write a whole bunch of press releases and train three new interns. Now I know what you’re thinking, if work picks up, weekends are still free, right? Well, yes and no. See, I do a lot of writing for a living and when work piles up, the tiny smidgens of inspiration that make this blog even remotely readable start getting used up, so you end up with posts about 8 words long and containing no comprehensible content.

But all that went down the drain in late October, when the company I was working for decided to move to the grand middle of nowhere, inaccessible by bus or train; and when you’re living in Australia, that’s saying something. So, the office was packed up and I had to give in my 2 weeks notice. As you expect, late October is a pretty bad time to be losing a job. Most companies aren’t hiring at this point what with Christmas coming up and all.

Since then, I’ve been improving my trapeze skills, generally vegetating AND looking for a job, of course. My brain’s been pretty fried, so I can’t actually write much. Still, now that I have time on my hands and my brain is back in order, I’ll try and update as much as I can.

So there you have it, you’ve now been filled in on what’s up in Cooler Becky’s life.


Responses

  1. Damn… I have to check the web site more often. Still, I am also out of work and know the feeling of becoming one… with the couch. *Shame!* Also I am going to be in and around New South Wales for the 29th, so we have a rare opportunity to hang out. (And I can return that watch of yours… which I secretly wanted to keep because it makes me happy. *More shame!*)

    Now I’m off to lick peanut butter off… something that isn’t the couch? *Most shame of all!*
    AussieGriffin aka Griffin, aka Forrest, aka Ken. ;P

    • Keep the watch. I think it suits you better. I have many watches.

  2. Randomly ran into your blog on wordpress, and like it a lot so far! Good luck keeping up with it!! (and not running into trees)

    • Thank you very much! I’ll try my best. ^_^


Leave a comment

Categories